The Force Awakened

B1xgrDaIcAEaIsm.0.0

Today is December 1, 2015, but if you’re like me, you’re counting down the days until that 1 is replaced by an 18. And on that day the entire Internet will melt down as fans everywhere go absolutely bonkers.

Myself included.

Hi, I’m Ruel, a lifelong Star Wars fan and someone who tried to control his excitement and temper his expectations ever since Disney announced that Episode VII was going to be made.

I did the Kevin Smith thing, trying to rationalize my thoughts about Episode VII. I’m happy that there will be more stories added to the Star Wars universe. I liked how J.J. Abrams rebooted Star Trek. I’m sure he’ll do a fine job.

Then this happened.

Suddenly, I was a fanboy all over again. I geeked out over the new characters and droids, loved the new Dark Side light saber, and basically lost my mind when that teaser ended with the Millenium Falcon taking on a coupla TIE fighters.

It’s been a year since that first teaser was released. We’ve had another teaser, the one official trailer, a few TV spots, and an international trailer. I’ve gobbled it all up and have been in full-on Star Wars Nerd Mode.

If this is my mid-life crisis, then so be it. It’s a whole lot cheaper than a brand-new Porsche.

I’ve written a few Star-Wars-related posts on my main blog, but I wanted to stake out my own little bit of cyberspace for my thoughts on that galaxy far, far away. Consider this an online scrapbook for celebrating everything Star Wars.

And may the Force be with you.

Leave a Reply

