Machete Order

jar-jar-head-on-a-plate

We are now two weeks away from the premiere!

I just read this article about fans re-watching all of the movies before The Force Awakens. I’d planned on doing the same, but decided to skip Episode I since it’s just a bad movie (except for Liam Neeson, of course).

So I’ll be re-watching the films over the next two weeks in Machete Order: Episodes IV, V, II, III, and VI. Basically, I get rid of the worst film and use the other two prequels as a long flashback to fill in Darth Vader’s backstory.

Although I miss out on Qui-Gon Jinn, it’s worth it to because I lose Jar-Jar Binks and midicholorians. I have to watch the Special Editions of the Original Trilogy to do this, but I’m saving myself a lot of pain and anguish by skipping that awful first movie.

One thought on “Machete Order

Leave a Reply

