First

IMG_20151212_142812 (1)

I’m about halfway through Machete Order right now in preparation for the big day. My choice of viewing for the first film is the original theatrical cut from the 2006 Limited Edition DVD.

Despite its flaws (it’s an unremastered cut with no digital clean up and no sound enhancements), I still prefer it over all of the Special Edition mumbo jumbo. I’ve refused to buy the Blu-Ray or the digital version unless its the original theatrical version. I don’t want that terrible and unnecessary scene with Jabba or any of the Special Edition extras.

And the one extra I’ll never want is that extra laser shot in the Han-Greedo scene.

We all know who shot first. Always and forever.

 

One thought on “First

Leave a Reply

